R4DSCards

R4 DS Cards Help & Support Forum




R4i Gold - An error has occurred. Press and hold the POWER Button to...

Author Message
 Posted 08/08/2010 13:00:08
R4 Conference

R4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 Conference

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: 02/10/2010 16:29:02
Posts: 5, Visits: 14

When I first got my R4i gold card it was fine and all of the games worked. I went away for about two weeks or so, came back and it came up with an error problem about the date. We tried to fix it but failed, so I left it again for a while. Today, I've switched it on and messed around with the dates etc it still doesn't work! When I reload it it comes up with no card inserted so then I have to mess with it to get the game registered. When it finally does that, it decides that it doesn't want to play and it comes up with a black screen with white writing saying 'An error has occured. Press and hold the POWER button to turn the system off. Please refer to the Nintendo Dsi Operations Manual for details.'
This is very annoying as I'd much like to get my card up and working again! It worked before, why not now?
Thankyou in advance SmileSmile



Tags:
Post #1168
Add to Twitter Add to Facebook
 Posted 08/08/2010 14:05:59
R4 Superstar

R4 SuperstarR4 SuperstarR4 SuperstarR4 SuperstarR4 SuperstarR4 SuperstarR4 SuperstarR4 SuperstarR4 Superstar

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: 08/01/2011 23:19:34
Posts: 196, Visits: 664
whats the url(web site) on the r4 card? have you tried using another sd card?


Magfest.org DSlite with r4i gold and 16 gig mem www.r4ids.com user


Post #1169
Add to Twitter Add to Facebook
 Posted 09/08/2010 09:55:50
R4 Conference

R4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 Conference

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: 02/10/2010 16:29:02
Posts: 5, Visits: 14
www.r4i-gold.com That's the website on the card.
My other games that aren't r4 cards work on there but not the r4i one now?
It's a Dsi that I've got.
I'm confused....
:S


Edited: 13/10/2011 22:10:11 by R4DSCards Tech
Post #1172
Add to Twitter Add to Facebook
 Posted 09/08/2010 20:43:14
R4 Superstar

R4 SuperstarR4 SuperstarR4 SuperstarR4 SuperstarR4 SuperstarR4 SuperstarR4 SuperstarR4 SuperstarR4 Superstar

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: 08/01/2011 23:19:34
Posts: 196, Visits: 664
so your r4 card is not being recognized by the ds? if thats the case the connection to the r4 card and ds are touching each other and if they are and its touching then the r4 card has shorted out. this does happen too i have bought a card and the 3rd time i used it it dies just shorted out.


Magfest.org DSlite with r4i gold and 16 gig mem www.r4ids.com user


Post #1177
Add to Twitter Add to Facebook
 Posted 10/08/2010 19:38:48
R4 Conference

R4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 Conference

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: 02/10/2010 16:29:02
Posts: 5, Visits: 14
So does this mean that my R4 card is completely bust?

I just want to get rid of that error message?
Do you know how to do that?
Smile
thanks for your help by the way BigGrin


Edited: 10/08/2010 19:39:54 by Debziiee
Post #1189
Add to Twitter Add to Facebook
 Posted 15/08/2010 09:36:32
R4 Conference

R4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 Conference

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: 15/08/2010 09:33:13
Posts: 1, Visits: 2
Had the same problem last night, all i did to fix it was reinstall the firmware.  As the r4i-gold site is offline i got it from here http://www.nds9.com/nds_soft/......hope this helps.BigGrin
Post #1197
Add to Twitter Add to Facebook
 Posted 24/08/2010 09:48:51
R4 Conference

R4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 Conference

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: 02/10/2010 16:29:02
Posts: 5, Visits: 14
How do you do that?
Do you put the card in the computer??
Post #1230
Add to Twitter Add to Facebook
 Posted 07/07/2011 22:34:53
R4 Conference

R4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 Conference

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: 08/07/2011 13:04:15
Posts: 1, Visits: 9
Hi I've followed all of the steps mentioned but I still get the error. I have purchased the latest card v1.42 from R4ishopper.com and formated the SD card and downloaded the latest firmware 1.40b, yet I still get the same error. I only updated the software on my DS last week. Could be that Nintendo have released even newer firmware make the lates updates incompatable? I'd be grateful for some help.
Post #2397
Add to Twitter Add to Facebook
 Posted 08/07/2011 12:43:40
R4DSCards Tech

R4DSCards TechR4DSCards TechR4DSCards TechR4DSCards TechR4DSCards TechR4DSCards TechR4DSCards TechR4DSCards TechR4DSCards Tech

Group: Administrators
Last Login: 24/01/2012 08:12:55
Posts: 813, Visits: 903
Hi I hope I can help,

Unfortunately Nintendo have released another software update for the DSi and the DSi XL in another attempt to block these cards.  The latest version is v1.4.3.  i have checked the manufacturers website to see if they have released a new kernel today but it seems they have not.  

The best thing to do is check which version you are running from and  go from there.  Go to the home menu on your console and select the spanner.  The version is clear on the top screen in the bottom right hand corner.

if it is the v1.4.3 then you will need to sit tight and wait...

If it is running on v1.4.2 then you may be best getting in touch with the site you purchased it from.

Many Thanks

R4DSCards Tech

********************************************************************

Always ensure you have the latest and correct software for your DS cards - this fixes 99% of problems with R4 and R4i cards

(Please don't private message us with questions about how to use your R4 and R4i DS cards - post on the forum so that our help can be seen and used by others with the same problem)
Post #2398
Add to Twitter Add to Facebook
 Posted 08/08/2011 18:45:41
R4 Conference

R4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 ConferenceR4 Conference

Group: Awaiting Activation
Last Login: 08/08/2011 21:46:50
Posts: 1, Visits: 7
I bought a R4i 1.4.1 Gold..the one with the Mario on the box..I get the error message saying to hold and turn off the system..I have gone to a ton of websites downloaded this and that..I am not very computer/tech experienced and I am pretty frustrated because I cannot get it to work. It there a way to format the whole SD card and put new firmware or whatever it is needed to make it work? What is a good website..I can't seem to get anything to work. Thank you in advance

Tags:
Post #2517
Add to Twitter Add to Facebook


Similar Topics

Expand / Collapse

Reading This Topic

Expand / Collapse